Visa Waiver Program

The Visa Waiver Program (VWP) enables citizens of participating countries to travel to the U.S. for tourism, business or transiting the U.S. for 90 days or less without obtaining a U.S. visa.  There are currently 36 countries participating in the Visa Waiver Program.

Some applicants may qualify for ESTA (Electronic System for travel authorization).  ESTA is an automated system that determines the eligibility of visitors to travel to the U.S. under the Visa Waiver Program (VWP).  Authorization via ESTA does not determine whether a traveler is admissible to the United States.  U.S. Customs and Border Protection officers determine admissibility upon travelers’ arrival.  The ESTA application collects biographic information and answers to VWP eligibility questions.  Click here for more information and how to apply for this program.

Frequently Asked Questions about ESTA (Electronic System for travel authorization), click here. 

Important Notice: The failure to determine your eligibility for travel under the Visa Waiver Program may result in you being denied the opportunity to travel to the United States.